Heads Down Radio (April ’10)


Christopher Tubbs presents another hour of post punk excursions, jazz futurism, cosmic funk and 21st century disco. This month we have a Heads Down exclusive from LCD Soundsystem, new heat from Onra, incredible sleazoid disco from the ‘Largos Disco Inferno’ compilation (essential!) and heaps besides.


1.Lette Mbulu ‘Nomalizo’ (Munjale)
2.Don Froth ‘Foam’ (Frothn Records)
3. Lindstrom ‘Pesto Og Kolera’ (Brennan Green Remix)(Feedility)
4. G.C Cameron ‘If I Love You’ (Claremont 56)
5. Grotto ‘Bad City Girl’ (Voodoo Funk)
6. MFB ‘Boredom Pain’ (Voodoo Funk)
7. Onra ‘Long Distance’ feat Olivier Daysoul (All City)
8. Billy Love ‘You Bring Me Up’ (Sound Signature)
9. Erdbeerschnitzel ‘Tonight Is Today Is Tomorrow’ (3rd Strike)
10. Pete Gooding & Chris Coco ‘Night Dance’ (Max Essa Remix)(Nang)
11. LCD Soundsystem ‘Bye Bye Bayou’ (Research Remix)(DFA)

Heads Down Radio with Christopher Tubbs (April ’10) by cmjct

This entry was posted in Heads Down Radio and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>